End of Season Football Awards

Mavs Football Holds End of Year Banquet

12/19/2013, 11:30am EST
By @MavsMauldin

Mauldin football hosted its annual end of the year banquet for Varsity, JV, C-team and D-team athletes.  Also presented were All-Region and other outside honors. Here is a list of the evenings award winners:


Region II-AAAA Player of the Year - Dre Massey

Big 16 Back of the Year - Dre Massey

North/South Offensive MVP - Dre Massey

All-Region - Dre Massey, Taz RIchardson, Charles Freeman, David McDaris

Most Valuable Defense - Nate Patterson & Charles Freeman

Most Valuable Offense - CJ Thomas & Taz Richardson

Most Improved - Jason Labrador

Most Valuable Lineman - David McDaris

Maverick Award - Parker Wyatt & Beau Craft

Coaches Award - Cole Martin & Mike Oliver

Most Valuable Player - Dre Massey


Most Valuable Offense - Daniel Bone

Most Valuable Defense - Zeb Sneed

Coaches Award - Zane Cable


Most Valuable Offense - Averius Blakely

Most Valuable Defense - Cason Wright

Mavericks Award - Patrick Wofford


Most Valuable Offense - Mitchell Norman

Most Valuable Defense - Rahjai Wilson

Mavericks Award - Shawn Livingston

Congratulations to all of last nights winners and to all the athletes who made 2013 a successful season! Go Mavs!