Upper State Champs

  • Photo credit to Ken Wood

Twenty three 4A schools competed at the 2011 Upper State Qualifier.


Teams include: Lugoff Elgin, Byrnes, Hillcrest, Clover, TL Hanna, Lancaster, Blythewood, Dutch Fork, Spartanburg, Gaffney, Easley, Irmo, Wren, Dorman, JL Mann, Boiling Springs, Rock Hill, Ridge View, Mauldin, Northwestern, Spring Valley, Riverside, and Wodmont.


The MAVs performed a very well and were rewarded as Upper State Champs.


Seven other teams also qualified for the State Finals at the Bi Lo Center on Saturday, November 19, 2011.

They include: Boiling Springs, Dorman, Irmo, Riverside, Northwestern, Dutch Fork, and Gaffney.


Calling all MAV fans to come out to the Bi Lo Center on November 19th to support the Varsity Competition Cheer Squad in the quest for BACK to BACK state titles.