Boys Win Lake Murray Invite!

  • photo credit Jonathan Morningstar
Name                                   Lk Murray
Marc DeLisle 16:22
Charlie Cook 16:27
Noah LaBelle 16:31
Sawyer Willingham 16:43
Jeff Sinkele 16:48
Zach Girvin 16:55
Daniel Schlepphorst 17:22

Coach Howell's pictures from the meet

This just in from Lake Murray XC invite - Mauldin Boys top 6 cross the finish line under 17:00! Top 6 set new personal bests!  Marc DeLisle leads the team with a smokin' fast time of 16:22! Fastest time by a MHS runner since Chad Holt ran in 2005 with a 15:52. Marc placed 5th overall in the race.  Charlie Cook was next with a 16:27 in 7th place.  Marc and Charlie's times place them on the National Elite list for this race!  Noah LaBelle was 9th overall with a 16:31.  Sawyer Willingham was 13th overall with a 16:43.  Jeff Sinkele was 15th overall with a 16:48.  Zach Girvin was 20th overall with a 16:55. Daniel Schlepphorst rounded out the top 7 varsity in 30 place with a 17:22.

The Varsity boys team took home the Championship Trophy beating out Wade Hampton and #2 4A ranked Dutch Fork!  Way to go, Mavs!

JV Boys placed 3rd!  Zach Marion leads the boys with a 17:58.  Also making the top 5 scorers for the team were Teague Jennings 18:03, Ryan Smith 18:15, Jacob Hood 18:33, and Jonah Moore 18:56. 

Results page 


2010 Lake Murray varsity results

Jeff Sinkele




Sawyer Willingham




Marc DeLisle




Charlie Cook




Elisha Farley




Daniel Schlepphorst