Booster Club Information

2014-15 Booster Forms


Booster Club Mission Statement
The MAVS Booster Club is a group of parents, staff and other interested parties whose mission is to enrich the Mauldin High School athletic community and the community at large by providing financial support for Mauldin High School athletics.
The Booster Club was established as a support to encourage parent participation and to raise funds to enhance and expand the athletic programs that are available to each student at Mauldin High School. The Booster Club believes strongly that parent involvement during the high school years can be a key to the success of the individual student. 
In addition to financial support, the Booster Club recognizes that participation in high school athletics benefits everyone, and the Booster Club promotes opportunities to build and strengthen relationships among all involved: the student body, Mauldin High School staff, parents, and the community.
Money is raised through memberships and fundraising activities. Throughout the year, the Booster Club manages banner sales, dine out nights at local restaurants, concessions at most athletic events, and the sale of specialty products. 
All members of the Mauldin community are invited and encouraged to become part of the Booster Club and our activities. 

 

 

Booster Club meeting dates for 2014-2015 season


All meetings are the first Monday of each month except for Sept. due to the labor day holiday.

They are held in the media center at 6:30pm

 
Sept. 8
Oct. 6  Meeting Minutes
Nov. 3
Dec. 1
Jan. 5
Feb. 2
Mar. 2
Apr. 6
May 4


2014-2015 MAVS Booster Club Officers

List of Officers

President - Valerie Thomas - Vthomas422@gmail.com - 864-275-1980

Vice President - Wendy Neale - Wpneale@aol.com - 864-884-7748

Treasurer- Teresa Bone - Bonefamily06@msn.com - 864-979-5535

Secretary - Stacy Pingry - Stacypingry@gmail.com - 864-607-2272

VP of Membership - Amanda Knope - Abknsc@gmail.com - 864-420-8457 and 

                               Cynthia Starr- Cynthiastarr@att.net - 864-325-9915

VP of Mav Wear- Sandy Weston - sandyandphil@hotmail.com - 864-561-8796

VP of Concessions -LaumellLloyd - Laumellloyd1969@gmail.com - 864-349-6215

VP of Corp.  Sponsorship -

Kimberly Ambersley - Kambersley@hotmail.com -864-607-7440 and 

Jess Fortune - Jessfortune@bellsouth.net - 864-423-9583

VP of Communications - Kelli & George Cisko - Ciskos@gmail.com - 864-451-2892

VP of MAVS Roast & Toast - Shannon ReillyReillys1996@yahoo.com

VP of Shoe Drive - Kerry Beckette - KerryBeckette@gmail.com - 864-329-4266

GOMAVS.net - Sandy Lawson Lawson4@gmail.com

Officer- Teresa Mattison - Teresa102470@aol.com

Officer- Bill Groves - Wgroves8376@Charter.net


MAVS Booster Club general questions - mavsboosterclub@gmail.com


MAVS Booster Club FB link - https://www.facebook.com/groups/MAVSBOOSTERCLUB

 

2014-15 Booster Team Rep List

2014-15 Role of A Team Rep

BOOSTER CLUB  PARENT REPS

Baseball – JV & V – Annissa Armstrong   annissajoy@gmail.com

Basketball –G JV & V–Marcia Leake Marcia.Leake@aimco.com

Basketball – B Varsity – Gina Ownby  gownby@greenville.k12.sc.us

Basketball – B JV – in the works

Cheer V - Kristie Rodgers  5rodgers@charter.net

                 Dawn Billings   dawnbillings4@gmail.com

Cheer JV – Shannon Greene  shannongreene104@gmail.com

Dance – Colleen Skola  cskola@charter.net

Cross Country – B –Carey Taylor  carey@ctaylorinteriors.com

Cross Country – G – Kelly Yanity  kyanity@charter.net

Football – V – Teresa Bone  bonefamily06@msn.com

Football – JV  -  Teresa Bone  bonefamily06@msn.com

Football – C Team – Ashley Norman ashnorman@bellsouth.net

Football – D Team – Kelly Cisko    Ciskos@gmail.com

Golf – B – Leigh Randall leigh@advent-umc.org

Golf – G – Dawn Czarnecki  jczarneckcharter.net 

Lacrosse – G – V – Ashley Norman ashnorman@bellsouth.net

Lacrosse – B – V – Amanda Knope  abknsc@gmail.com

Lacrosse – G – JV –

Lacrosse – B – JV – Amanda Knope  abknsc@gmail.com

NJROTC -  Nancy Robinson  ngbrob@yahoo.com

Soccer – B – V – Lucy Snyder snyderld@charter.net

Soccer – G – Varsity –Jenny Justus – jimchoo50@gmail.com

Soccer – B – JV – Lucy Snyder snyderld@charter.net

Soccer – G – JV  Jenny Justus – jimchoo50@gmail.com

Softball – JV & V - Jennifer Storch: storchb@charter.net

Swimming – B & G – Wendy Neale – wpneale@aol.com

Tennis – B – Robin Alexander – jayandrobin@charter.net

Tennis – G – V – Sylvie Delaby  familydelaby@charter.net

Tennis – G - JV –

Track – B – Kerry Beckette – kerrybeckette@gmail.com

                        Shatoria Craig   au2727@aol.com

Track – G – Kerry Beckette – kerrybeckette@gmail.com

Volleyball – V – Teresa Mattison – teresa102470@aol.com

Volleyball – JV  - Teresa Mattison – teresa102470@aol.com

Wrestling – Ashley Tingom


 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Final 2013-2014 Booster Meeting Minutes May, 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2014-15 Banner Form

Mauldin High School Booster Club

The purpose of Mauldin High School Booster Club is to assist the athletic department by hosting fundraisers. These events support and contribute to all the athletic sports offered at Mauldin High School.Banner sales are a community supported fundraiser for the Booster Club. Thank you for your purchase today. Your membership and the display of your banner advertises your commitment and support of Mauldin High School. Your Banner will be displayed on the school grounds (Football Field, Baseball/Softball Fields, Tennis Courts, Basketball Court or Car Line). In appreciation for purchasing your banner you may select the ideal location to advertise you business (provided space is available). Profits from the banner sales will be donated to the Mauldin Booster Club to support the athletic department.

Banner prices

3 x 7 $250 ( $150 for renewals)

5 x 8 $350  ($225 for renewals)

_______________________________________________________________________________