Booster Club Information

2014-15 Booster Forms

Booster Club Mission Statement
The MAVS Booster Club is a group of parents, staff and other interested parties whose mission is to enrich the Mauldin High School athletic community and the community at large by providing financial support for Mauldin High School athletics.
The Booster Club was established as a support to encourage parent participation and to raise funds to enhance and expand the athletic programs that are available to each student at Mauldin High School. The Booster Club believes strongly that parent involvement during the high school years can be a key to the success of the individual student. 
In addition to financial support, the Booster Club recognizes that participation in high school athletics benefits everyone, and the Booster Club promotes opportunities to build and strengthen relationships among all involved: the student body, Mauldin High School staff, parents, and the community.
Money is raised through memberships and fundraising activities. Throughout the year, the Booster Club manages banner sales, dine out nights at local restaurants, concessions at most athletic events, and the sale of specialty products. 
All members of the Mauldin community are invited and encouraged to become part of the Booster Club and our activities. 

 

 

Booster Club meeting dates for 2014-2015 season


All meetings are the first Monday of each month except for Sept. due to the labor day holiday.

They are held in the media center at 6:30pm

 
Sept. 8
Oct. 6
Nov. 3
Dec. 1
Jan. 5
Feb. 2
Mar. 2
Apr. 6
May 4


2014-2015 MAVS Booster Club Officers

List of Officers

President - Valerie Thomas - Vthomas422@gmail.com - 864-275-1980

Vice President - Wendy Neale - Wpneale@aol.com - 864-884-7748

Treasurer- Teresa Bone - Bonefamily06@msn.com - 864-979-5535

Secretary - Stacy Pingry - Stacypingry@gmail.com - 864-607-2272

VP of Membership - Amanda Knope - Abknsc@gmail.com - 864-420-8457 and 

                               Cynthia Starr- Cynthiastarr@att.net - 864-325-9915

VP of Mav Wear- Sandy Weston - sandyandphil@hotmail.com - 864-561-8796

VP of Concessions -LamuellLloyd - lamuellloyd1969@gmail.com - 864-349-6215

VP of Corp.  Sponsorship -

Kimberly Ambersley - Kambersley@hotmail.com -864-607-7440 and 

Jess Fortune - Jessfortune@bellsouth.net - 864-423-9583

VP of Communications - Kelli & George Cisko - Ciskos@gmail.com - 864-451-2892

VP of MAVS Roast & Toast - Shannon Reilly - Reilly1996@yahoo.com

VP of Shoe Drive - Kerry Beckette - KerryBeckette@gmail.com - 864-329-4266

GOMAVS.net - Sandy Lawson Lawson4@gmail.com

Officer- Teresa Mattison - Teresa102470@aol.com

Officer- Bill Groves - Wgroves8376@Charter.net


MAVS Booster Club general questions - mavsboosterclub@gmail.com


MAVS Booster Club FB link - https://www.facebook.com/groups/MAVSBOOSTERCLUB

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2013-14 BOOSTER CLUB FORMS

2013-14 Booster Club Banner Sales Form

2013-14 Shoe Reimbursement Form

 

Final 2013-2014 Booster Meeting Minutes May, 2014

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

One of the big fundraisers for the Booster Club is to sell banners that are to be placed anywhere outside the school grounds or inside the gym area.  If you purchase a banner, you may ask a specific location for the banner to be placed – the tennis courts, baseball fields etc.  There is no limit on colors or verbage.  Logos must be Vectored artwork and in eps file. The profits from the banner will be distributed between the booster club and the team that sold that ad.

Banner Sales Form

Banner prices: 

2 x 3   $75 

3 x 7   $250 new,              $150 renewed 

5 x 8 $350 inside new          $225 renewed 

5 x 8 $450 outside new         $300 renewed

_______________________________________________________________________________