(2011 - 2012) - Lacrosse Boys


Head Lacrosse Coach - Corey Gheesling
Defensive Coordinator - Tom Geiss
Defensive Assistant -Mike Achee
Defensive Assistant - Michael Dostie
Mavs Booster Rep - Lin Bloomquist lin.bloomquist@gmail.com
Mavs Website Reporter -  Lin Bloomquist

Team News

Mavs Membership Blitz, August 19

The MAVS Booster Club supports the entire athletic program of Maudlin High School and each of its athletic teams.  Our volunteers staff the games and operate concessions.  The proceeds of all our fund raising  endeavors go directly into each athletic team for the purchase of equipment, uniforms, payment of fees, upkeep of fields and courts, and for all other operating costs.  MAVS Booster Club has one mission to support the finest.  Please join our efforts today.

The Annual Mavs Membership Blitz will be held on Sunday, August 19th beginning at Mauldin High. All students that will be participating in Mauldin sports for the 2012-13 school year are expected to attend the Blitz. All Coaches will be present as well. 

What is the Blitz? This is the one time every year that athletes go out and canvas local neighborhoods door to door and ask for residents to join the booster club. The "teams" of car loads will compete for who can bring back the most memberships.  Only parent volunteers will drive the athletes to and from the school and neighborhood. After going door to door everyone meets back at the school for a picnic and prizes to see which cars brought in the most memberships. It really is a great day and a great way to kick off the new school sports year! Parent volunteers are needed. Please sign up with the information on the form below.  

Blitz Parent Volunteer Form

Booster Club Membership Form

Mark your calendars for the Chick Fil A Bowl, Friday, August 17th & Mavs Membership Blitz, August 19th

read more

Schlepphorst named Prom King Nominee

Congratulations to the 2012 MHS Prom King and Queen Nominees!-
The nominees for Prom King are Layton Meacham, Fernando Mendez, Daniel Schlepphorst, Quinten Miller and Will Puckett. The nominees for Prom Queen are Bria Lee Barnhill,  Nichole Sheda, Madison Scott, Madie Gaido and Brittany Williams.

read more

2011-2012 Varsity Team Announced

On Tuesday, Coach Gheesling announced the varsity roster for the 2011-2012 Boys Lacrosse Team. Congratulations to these boys and LET'S GO MAVS!

read more