(2009 - 2010) - Lacrosse Girls

Head Coach - Larry Koba
MAVS Booster Team Rep - 
Sandra Stone
MAVS Website Reporter - Pam Kenny

Girls Lax Archives




PRACTICE FOR 2011 LACROSSE SEASON-Begins Monday, November 1, 2010. Practice will be at Mauldin MIDDLE from 4-5:30/6:00 p.m. Go to the Athletics home page and print all forms neccessary. They must ALL be turned in to Coach Koba on November 1st. YOU CANNOT BE ON THE FIELD UNLESS ALL PAPERWORK IS TURNED IN. Forms are there for your physical, school insurance, and make sure you get the form for driving to MMS for practice. (If you play another sport and have already done the forms for this school year, it is not necessary to do it again.)

Spirit of the Mavs Award winners for the Class of 2010 - Emily Todd, Max McKinney, Aubrey Duggar, Kirby Broome, Natasha Deshpande, Zack Wilson, Lexi Neiling, Anthony Stephens, Chelsea Slessman, Joseph Hill, Andrea Alonso, Quentin Williams, Sarah Vance, Daniel Weekes, Greg Williams, Tiquention Coleman, Natalie Terlitsky, Patrick Havird, and Johnakin Martin! Congratulations! 

More about the Spirit of the Mav



Chelsea Slessman, Abby Koba, Meg Kenny, Molly Walsh, Cassie Younginer, and Kristina Brown were named to the AAAA Region II Lacrosse All Region Team for 2010. Congratulations ladies!!


Congratulations to Junior Abby Koba on being selected All-State and State MVP offensive player of the year for 2010!! 




Congratulations to the Mauldin High 2010 Prom Queen & King Nominees -Queen nominations are Patience Canty, Andrea Alonzo, Allison Nelson, Natalie Terlisky and Chelsea Slessman. King Nominees are Quentin Williams, Kirby Broome, Adam Bradshaw, Justin Emerson and Tim Chappell. King & Queen winners will be announced at Prom this Saturday, April 24th. 

 Tuesday, April 13th, the Lady Mavs finished their season with a loss int the second round of playoffs to JL Mann 16-20. Battling hard and pulling with in one goal, before slipping Mann fired off 4 goals sealing the win. Thanks Lady Mavs and all the parents, fans, who supported them this year! Best of luck to our seniors girls who are moving on.

Congratulations to the Lady Mavs who won their first round of playoff against Hillcrest Saturday, April 10th!! The final score was 20-3. Stats are as follows: Goals: Walsh 3, Koba 6, Weinandy 3, Ewing 3, Brown 3, Spivey 1, Baddley 1

Assists: Koba 4, Weinandy 2       Goalie Saves: Slessman 6, McCain 2

Next round of playoffs for the Lady Mavs will be next Tuesday, April 13th.

First game of the playoffs for the Lady Mavs will be this Saturday, April 10th, here at home against Hillcrest. Game time is 10:45 a.m. Come support our team!! (Thursday rain game re-scheduled).

  Mauldin Lady Mavs ended their season tonight, 3/25/10, with a win over Hillcrest 19-8.  Their record for this season is 7-3. April 8th they will begin the lacrosse playoffs. Times to be announced. CONGRATULATIONS LADIES! Stats for game are as follows:

Goals: Walsh 4, Koba 7, Weinandy 1, Kenny 2, Ewing 2, Brown 3

Assists: Koba 5, Brown 4    Goalie Saves: Slessman 9, McCain 2



The West Point Leadership Award is given each year to one high school junior based on their academic, athletic, community service, good citizenship and leadership. From the West Point Leadership award: "The award is given to the best all-around student in the junior class that is respected and held in highest esteem by both the student body and the faculty." This year we are proud to announce LAURA BERGLIND as Mauldin High's first FEMALE to ever receive the award.  Laura is the 2011 Senior Class President, 2010 Junior Class Treasurer, 2009 Sophomore Class Member at Large, Member of the Cross Country & Lacrosse Team, previously played JV Volleyball, Junior Class Marshall, Member of National Honor Society, Beta Club, Youth In Government, and Spanish National Honor Society! Congratulations, Laura!  More on the West Point Leadership Award