Important Picture Information from Coach Ward

Senior Class picture will be taken on Sept. 17 in the New gym at 8:45. Pre order envelope will be distributed through English classes on Monday.

Underclassmen MAKE-UP Yearbook pictures will be taken on
September 17  in the media center.  This included student who need or want to retake theirs from orientation. This will be the ONLY make-up day.  I will send a list of all students who STILL need to have their picture taken next Tuesday for you to reference.

Last Senior Portrait opportunity
Images by Piedmont Portraits will be taking senior portraits at the studio on Sept. 27 and Oct. 4 from 9:30 to 2:00. The studio is located at 206 N. Poinsett Street, Travelers Rest, SC 29690. Sitting fee - 20.00

read more

Booster Club High Five Award

This month the High Five Award goes to the entire Booster Club Board.

The September 2014 award is a Thank You to the MAVS Booster Club board for all the Time, Energy and Effort they have put in to starting off our 2014 - 2015 school year. With all of their efforts the MAVS Booster Club has been set up for success. We are so proud and honored to have this team to support our young athletes and school.

For the following names
Wendy Neal
Teresa Bone
Stacy Pingry
Amanda Knope
Cynthia Starr
Sandy Weston
Kimberly Ambersley
Jess Fortune
Laumell Lloyd
Kelli Cisko
George Cisko
Shannon Reilly
Kerry Beckette
Sandy Lawson
Teresa Mattison
Bill Groves
Steve Frady

read more

Boys Soccer Meeting

There will be an interest meeting for any Mauldin High School boy wanting to play soccer this season. The meeting will be in B315, Coach Siatkowski's room, at 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 10th.

read more is recruiting parent volunteers

Every year asks parents to volunteer to cover the team pages on the website. You can add photos, stories, scores, or just photos, or just scores. It is up to you. Whatever coverage you can give the team would be greatly appreciated. If your coach uses social media for the team or another website, you can copy and paste the stories onto the GoMavs team page (citing your source, of course).  Once stories are entered by parents on the team pages, we can add them to our front page and Facebook page. We simply can't cover all the teams throughout the year without the help of our great parent volunteers. 

For the Fall 2014-15 school year we have the following teams covered thanks to these parents:

Cheer - Kristi and Scott Tuscan

Boys Cross Country - Jenna Smith

Girls Cross Country - Kerry Beckette

Girls Golf - Dawn Czarnecki

Boys/Girls Swim - Kristi & Paul Brooks

Girls Varsity Tennis - Mary Walsh 

JV Tennis - Daphne Poore

Varsity Football- Christine Taylor

D Team Football - Kelli Cisco

WE NEED PARENT VOLUNTEERS for the following teams -

JV Football, C Football

Varsity Volleyball, JV Volleyball

If you are interested, please send an email to 

Thank you!

read more

Adam Scheuch Named Teacher of the Year!

Congratulations to the 2014-15 GCS Teacher of the Year Adam Scheuch! 

When he was a junior in high school, Mauldin High Band Director Adam Scheuch realized that he wanted to pass along his own enjoyment of music to the next generation. Encouraged by his teachers, he began teaching private trumpet lessons to middle school students, and soon discovered that he wanted to become a teacher. For more of Adam's story -

Furman Edge Magazine article about Mr. Scheuch

read more